play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07564 879610
A4361, BROAD HINTON, SWINDON, WILTSHIRE, SN4 9PF

Customer reviews of Novo Auto Ltd

At Novo Auto Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Novo Auto Ltd

Novo Auto Ltd
5
4.3

Based on 38 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    excellent experience

    By trevor S on 09 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Not allowed to name the salesman (you know who you are) but he is a gentleman. Enjoyed the negotiations. Windscreen had a chip which was replaced no quibble, sat nav sd card supplied free of charge. Cam belt and water pump renewed at very reasonable cost to me. Very happy with the car and would have no hesitation at buying again from Nova. Good luck with your sales. Trevor


  • 5

    excellent experience

    By trevor S on 06 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Sales man ( cant Name) went the extra mile to make my car purchase satisfying. New windscreen fitted due to chip with no quibble. Sat Nav sd card supplied as agreed at no cost . New cam belt and water pump fitted as I requested at minimal cost. Negotiations were pleasant with no pressure. Would recommend .


  • 5

    5* - Such an easy purchase

    By Emma W on 18 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I called Adis to enquire about the availability of a vehicle. I went to see it an hour later and another car on the forecourt caught my eye. I test drove it and Adis was really knowledgable about it (BMW 1 series). He made sure it was the car for me asking what I was wanting the vehicle to have. He showed me others I might be interested in. I decided on the car I’d test driven. We part exchanged my car in and I drove the BMW away the same day. Nothing was too much for Adis and he went above and beyond. He explained everything and even had the onsite mechanic give it a once over (even though it had a full mot and had been fully serviced). Would recommend to anyone and will be back when I want to change my car. Thank Adis - I love my new car!!


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer and Highly recommendable!!!!!

    By Vijayan N on 19 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I am very with services provided by Novo Auto Ltd,Especially my special thanks to Mike who is the one gave me a confidence and support to buy a car(Vauxhall Insignia). it’s an absolutely lovely car to drive, as well as to look at!!! Mike was very friendly, approachable and easy to speak to. He seemed to have a reasonable knowledge of the car. I was very happy with my experience here I would definitely recommend Novo Auto Ltd to anyone, They are very helpful and went through everything clearly before making the purchase.


  • 5

    Don’t bother

    By jermaine H on 09 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Pick up delayed 3 times poor overall experience. Terrible customer service

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 10/05/19

    Dear Jermaine, I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your vehicle, however I can not agree with the point you are making. I thank you for highlighting the consequence of no road tax compliance for potential customers. Novo Auto has 100's of happy customers, so find your comments absurd. Having purchased a vehicle from Novo Auto over a month ago you approach us yesterday and demanded that we pay your clamp release fee by Novo Auto for non Road Tax compliance, and as a threat you are writing this lovely review. Any driver who drives a vehicle, whether it belongs to them or not, has a responsibility to ensure that they are insured to drive the vehicle, that the vehicle is fully road legal, taxed and MOT'd. We have sold 100's of cars and have not paid for the road tax, nor the clamp for no road tax compliance. It is an unfortunate that your vehicle has been clamped after more than a month on road. In time I trust that you will reflect and do the do the right thing and review ethically.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By steve H on 09 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had been looking for a second hand Peugeot 3008 exclusive for some time , visited "Novo" and was welcomed by the salesman who showed me the car, gave me the keys and let me h as very a good look at the car without any sales pitch then when I was ready took it for a test drive on return I met the boss and we discussed a posssible part exchange, again no pressure, and made it a pleasurable transaction on the day of picking up the car , again, the guys were so helpful and courteous, nothing too much trouble new car was clean and valeted and would not hesitate to recommend these guys to anybody.


  • 5

    My First exprience of buying second hand car in UK

    By Praveen E on 23 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Both Mike and Eddy are customer friendly and have a very good sales pitch. I booked BMW 1 series 2007 model car given their competitive price compared to other car shops in Swindon. There have been delay in car delivery and me over looked the paper work at time of delivery. Though the issues were fixed one by one and they both treated me with respect in my visit to their garage every other weekend. I am still following with them on 50% payment, they have promised to pay me on air con charge and also fixing the issue with rear windscreen wiper. Mike have agreed to redo the health check again on the car, as the paper work confirming the health check done on the car is missing/misplaced.

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 27/08/18

    Hi Praveen. Thanks you very much for the 4* review and the recommendations. We hope you're enjoying your new ¿. Happy Driving from all of us at Novo Auto.


  • 5

    A big NO for Novo! (would give 0 stars if allowed)

    By Josh B on 16 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a solid selection of cars. Now we've covered the positives lets explore the more than likely experience you will have of the amazing Novo Autos ltd. Put down a deposit for a Peugeot + 3months warranty, asked for old & rusty brake pads and discs to be changed, paid an extra £93 to have this done. After deposit was paid, it suddenly became very difficult to contact the man. The car was ready a week later than expected, with the same old & rusty brake pads and discs on. Told they had definitely been changed until i got home a received the call to say they hadn't. However still got charged, was told I'd be refunded, wasn't, and now the man claims to have no recollection of me paying extra. Decided to go through the warranty instead, but surprisingly the warranty company has no recollection of me, my car or Novo. Baffling how many positive reviews there are of this magical place. So much promised, so little delivered.

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 27/08/18

    Hi Josh, Thank you for taking time to write this review, although we dispute your claim and an allegation on number of grounds, you will be pleased to know that if you are not happy with your vehicle there is always an option to return the vehicle for a full refund. I would like to invite you to review the comments, if we can be of further assistance please contact us.


  • 5

    Unprofessional and disappointing

    By C H on 10 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We went to look at a car. We agreed with the owner the repairs that needed to be completed before we collected and he said it would be ready to collect in 5 days maximum. We paid a deposit. He then went on a two week holiday. From then on we dealt with another salesman. We had to chase him for updates and he was full of excuses as to why our pick up date would be further delayed. After much chasing and many phone calls, we arranged to collect it 12 days from our original viewing. On collecting the car, we were invited to check it over. My other half turned the key and the battery was dead. This was one of the jobs to be done before sale. I complained that we had wasted time and fuel travelling to collect the car so he offered to deliver it the next day. On that day, he spoke to my other half and said he was on his own and couldn't deliver it unless we gave him a lift the 22min journey back! We said no! It turned out that the car was still faulty and we had a refund of the deposit.

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 27/08/18

    Hi C H, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. The vehicle in question is a Part Exchange vehicle which is more than 12 years old which has done in excess of 130,000 miles. We know that it is frustrating wanting a vehicle there and then, but unfortunately we do not hand cars over to our customers without thorough checks, on this occasion we felt the need to replace the timing belt, air con compressor, new battery and a sensor.Due to bank holidays and delays in receiving parts, we have missed our target completion date, for which we are very sorry. We have offered a free delivery, but felt it was in both interest to cancel the sale. Novo Auto has issued a full refund plus extra money towards expenses, and is sad to hear the comment such as these considering communication has been clear. We pride ourselves on great customer service and most of all transparent and very competitive prices. Many thanks, Novo Auto.


  • 5

    Extremely poor after sales service

    By Jayanta B on 05 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Fiat Punto on 14th Feb from the dealer, the car is a very good car, and am happy with it. But I am really unsatisfied with the after sales. At the time of purchase, the glove box was broken and I was promised that it will be fixed as soon as the broken part would arrive from ebay. But I have never recieved any email/ phone from them, and they dont seem to pick up calls when I call them. I also purchased 1 year warranty, and I was supposed to get the warranty details over email, but i never recieved any details. I am not even sure if they had forwarded my details for the warranty. Really unhappy.

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 16/04/18

    Hi Jayanta, Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am pleased to hear that you are very happy with your car, however we are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the after sale. In term of small cosmetic works we have contracted a local firm,( contact details were provided) to carry out the necessary adjustments to complete the work in specified and timely manner. We have carried out other adjustments that was not part of the customer charter nor warranty, at no extra costs to yourself. It is disappointing that you would make assumption that we do not answer calls, considering that you are well aware of the poor network reception in Broad Hinton, nonetheless we have been in touch with your partner regarding the collection and completion. In terms of warranty is active, all the documents have been emailed to the Buyer (your partner) and sent accordingly. I would like to invite you to review the comments, if we can be of further assistance please contact us.