play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07564 879610
A4361, BROAD HINTON, SWINDON, WILTSHIRE, SN4 9PF

Customer reviews of Novo Auto Ltd

At Novo Auto Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Novo Auto Ltd

Novo Auto Ltd
5
4.0

Based on 25 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nova Autos Ltd

    By Richard C on 21 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant to deal with we brought two cars from him and he went out of his way to deliver both cars to my front door which was excellent service definitely deal with him again full marks Richard from Newbury Berkshire


  • 5

    Highly recommendable!

    By Balyze T on 21 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    brilliant service. As a young woman, and a little clueless about cars I felt very comfortable talking and meeting with the dealer. Car holding place was a little hidden away down country roads but worked in our favour as we're able to go for a lengthy test drive, negotiable price and due to only having 2 months MOT remaining he was confident in the quality of his cars enough to take it for a brand new MOT there and then. To put my mind at rest, at no extra charge. Thank you very much, from a very pleased owner of a new set of wheels!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Libby B on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was very happy with my experience here I would deffiently reccomend Novo Auto Ltd to anyone, he was very helpful and went through everything clearly before making the purchase.


  • 5

    My First exprience of buying second hand car in UK

    By Praveen E on 23 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Both Mike and Eddy are customer friendly and have a very good sales pitch. I booked BMW 1 series 2007 model car given their competitive price compared to other car shops in Swindon. There have been delay in car delivery and me over looked the paper work at time of delivery. Though the issues were fixed one by one and they both treated me with respect in my visit to their garage every other weekend. I am still following with them on 50% payment, they have promised to pay me on air con charge and also fixing the issue with rear windscreen wiper. Mike have agreed to redo the health check again on the car, as the paper work confirming the health check done on the car is missing/misplaced.

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 27/08/18

    Hi Praveen. Thanks you very much for the 4* review and the recommendations. We hope you're enjoying your new ¿. Happy Driving from all of us at Novo Auto.


  • 5

    A big NO for Novo! (would give 0 stars if allowed)

    By Josh B on 16 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a solid selection of cars. Now we've covered the positives lets explore the more than likely experience you will have of the amazing Novo Autos ltd. Put down a deposit for a Peugeot + 3months warranty, asked for old & rusty brake pads and discs to be changed, paid an extra £93 to have this done. After deposit was paid, it suddenly became very difficult to contact the man. The car was ready a week later than expected, with the same old & rusty brake pads and discs on. Told they had definitely been changed until i got home a received the call to say they hadn't. However still got charged, was told I'd be refunded, wasn't, and now the man claims to have no recollection of me paying extra. Decided to go through the warranty instead, but surprisingly the warranty company has no recollection of me, my car or Novo. Baffling how many positive reviews there are of this magical place. So much promised, so little delivered.

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 27/08/18

    Hi Josh, Thank you for taking time to write this review, although we dispute your claim and an allegation on number of grounds, you will be pleased to know that if you are not happy with your vehicle there is always an option to return the vehicle for a full refund. I would like to invite you to review the comments, if we can be of further assistance please contact us.


  • 5

    Unprofessional and disappointing

    By C H on 10 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We went to look at a car. We agreed with the owner the repairs that needed to be completed before we collected and he said it would be ready to collect in 5 days maximum. We paid a deposit. He then went on a two week holiday. From then on we dealt with another salesman. We had to chase him for updates and he was full of excuses as to why our pick up date would be further delayed. After much chasing and many phone calls, we arranged to collect it 12 days from our original viewing. On collecting the car, we were invited to check it over. My other half turned the key and the battery was dead. This was one of the jobs to be done before sale. I complained that we had wasted time and fuel travelling to collect the car so he offered to deliver it the next day. On that day, he spoke to my other half and said he was on his own and couldn't deliver it unless we gave him a lift the 22min journey back! We said no! It turned out that the car was still faulty and we had a refund of the deposit.

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 27/08/18

    Hi C H, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. The vehicle in question is a Part Exchange vehicle which is more than 12 years old which has done in excess of 130,000 miles. We know that it is frustrating wanting a vehicle there and then, but unfortunately we do not hand cars over to our customers without thorough checks, on this occasion we felt the need to replace the timing belt, air con compressor, new battery and a sensor.Due to bank holidays and delays in receiving parts, we have missed our target completion date, for which we are very sorry. We have offered a free delivery, but felt it was in both interest to cancel the sale. Novo Auto has issued a full refund plus extra money towards expenses, and is sad to hear the comment such as these considering communication has been clear. We pride ourselves on great customer service and most of all transparent and very competitive prices. Many thanks, Novo Auto.


  • 5

    Extremely poor after sales service

    By Jayanta B on 05 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Fiat Punto on 14th Feb from the dealer, the car is a very good car, and am happy with it. But I am really unsatisfied with the after sales. At the time of purchase, the glove box was broken and I was promised that it will be fixed as soon as the broken part would arrive from ebay. But I have never recieved any email/ phone from them, and they dont seem to pick up calls when I call them. I also purchased 1 year warranty, and I was supposed to get the warranty details over email, but i never recieved any details. I am not even sure if they had forwarded my details for the warranty. Really unhappy.

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 16/04/18

    Hi Jayanta, Thank you for taking time to write this review. I am pleased to hear that you are very happy with your car, however we are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the after sale. In term of small cosmetic works we have contracted a local firm,( contact details were provided) to carry out the necessary adjustments to complete the work in specified and timely manner. We have carried out other adjustments that was not part of the customer charter nor warranty, at no extra costs to yourself. It is disappointing that you would make assumption that we do not answer calls, considering that you are well aware of the poor network reception in Broad Hinton, nonetheless we have been in touch with your partner regarding the collection and completion. In terms of warranty is active, all the documents have been emailed to the Buyer (your partner) and sent accordingly. I would like to invite you to review the comments, if we can be of further assistance please contact us.


  • 5

    A very bad experience

    By Lynne H on 03 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Shocking customer service, gave a deposit and then was told I had to pay more than the asking price , was made to feel really bad - a really horrible experience

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 06/03/18

    Hi Lynne, I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Could you please email us at info@novoauto.co.uk with further information and most importantly the registration of the vehicle you were purchasing? We pride ourselves on great customer service and most of all transparent and very competitive prices. Novo Auto has the most competitive prices in the area, and naturally find your comments very concerning. Many thanks, Novo Auto.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Corsa

    By Pedro R on 09 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was happy with my experience here and would reccomend Novo Auto Ltd to anyone. My son is Extremely happy with my Corsa , it’s an absolutely lovely car to drive, as well as to look at!!! Adis was very friendly, approachable and easy to speak to. He seemed to have a reasonable knowledge of the car. 5* Novo Auto


  • 5

    Very bad experience

    By James H on 04 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very bad service , gearbox went on car,refused contact despite car apparently having 6 months warranty,

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 05/02/18

    Hi James, Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the vehicle you may have purchased from us, however you will be pleased to know that Novo Auto warranty promise does cover issues with the gearbox (manual and automatic). Our standard warranties are for 3 months only, but we do offer an upgrades to 6,12,15 and 24 months at an extra cost. I would suggest that you get in touch with us immediately for the issue to be rectified accordingly alternatively on your receipt there will be a list of our partner garages who will be in position to have the car fixed for you at no extra cost. Thanks Novo Auto.