play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07564 879610
A4361, BROAD HINTON, SWINDON, WILTSHIRE, SN4 9PF

Customer reviews of Novo Auto Ltd

At Novo Auto Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Novo Auto Ltd

Novo Auto Ltd
5
4.1

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy with purchase

    By Ruairi F on 04 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful fella takes pride in his vehicles very happy with my purchase Mercedes E350 cdi 2011 love the car


  • 5

    Nova Autos Ltd

    By Richard C on 21 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant to deal with we brought two cars from him and he went out of his way to deliver both cars to my front door which was excellent service definitely deal with him again full marks Richard from Newbury Berkshire


  • 5

    Highly recommendable!

    By Balyze T on 21 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    brilliant service. As a young woman, and a little clueless about cars I felt very comfortable talking and meeting with the dealer. Car holding place was a little hidden away down country roads but worked in our favour as we're able to go for a lengthy test drive, negotiable price and due to only having 2 months MOT remaining he was confident in the quality of his cars enough to take it for a brand new MOT there and then. To put my mind at rest, at no extra charge. Thank you very much, from a very pleased owner of a new set of wheels!


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Libby B on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was very happy with my experience here I would deffiently reccomend Novo Auto Ltd to anyone, he was very helpful and went through everything clearly before making the purchase.


  • 5

    5* - Such an easy purchase

    By Emma W on 18 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I called Adis to enquire about the availability of a vehicle. I went to see it an hour later and another car on the forecourt caught my eye. I test drove it and Adis was really knowledgable about it (BMW 1 series). He made sure it was the car for me asking what I was wanting the vehicle to have. He showed me others I might be interested in. I decided on the car I’d test driven. We part exchanged my car in and I drove the BMW away the same day. Nothing was too much for Adis and he went above and beyond. He explained everything and even had the onsite mechanic give it a once over (even though it had a full mot and had been fully serviced). Would recommend to anyone and will be back when I want to change my car. Thank Adis - I love my new car!!


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer and Highly recommendable!!!!!

    By Vijayan N on 19 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I am very with services provided by Novo Auto Ltd,Especially my special thanks to Mike who is the one gave me a confidence and support to buy a car(Vauxhall Insignia). it’s an absolutely lovely car to drive, as well as to look at!!! Mike was very friendly, approachable and easy to speak to. He seemed to have a reasonable knowledge of the car. I was very happy with my experience here I would definitely recommend Novo Auto Ltd to anyone, They are very helpful and went through everything clearly before making the purchase.


  • 5

    Don’t bother

    By jermaine H on 09 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Pick up delayed 3 times poor overall experience. Terrible customer service

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 10/05/19

    Dear Jermaine, I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your vehicle, however I can not agree with the point you are making. I thank you for highlighting the consequence of no road tax compliance for potential customers. Novo Auto has 100's of happy customers, so find your comments absurd. Having purchased a vehicle from Novo Auto over a month ago you approach us yesterday and demanded that we pay your clamp release fee by Novo Auto for non Road Tax compliance, and as a threat you are writing this lovely review. Any driver who drives a vehicle, whether it belongs to them or not, has a responsibility to ensure that they are insured to drive the vehicle, that the vehicle is fully road legal, taxed and MOT'd. We have sold 100's of cars and have not paid for the road tax, nor the clamp for no road tax compliance. It is an unfortunate that your vehicle has been clamped after more than a month on road. In time I trust that you will reflect and do the do the right thing and review ethically.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By steve H on 09 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I had been looking for a second hand Peugeot 3008 exclusive for some time , visited "Novo" and was welcomed by the salesman who showed me the car, gave me the keys and let me h as very a good look at the car without any sales pitch then when I was ready took it for a test drive on return I met the boss and we discussed a posssible part exchange, again no pressure, and made it a pleasurable transaction on the day of picking up the car , again, the guys were so helpful and courteous, nothing too much trouble new car was clean and valeted and would not hesitate to recommend these guys to anybody.


  • 5

    My First exprience of buying second hand car in UK

    By Praveen E on 23 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Both Mike and Eddy are customer friendly and have a very good sales pitch. I booked BMW 1 series 2007 model car given their competitive price compared to other car shops in Swindon. There have been delay in car delivery and me over looked the paper work at time of delivery. Though the issues were fixed one by one and they both treated me with respect in my visit to their garage every other weekend. I am still following with them on 50% payment, they have promised to pay me on air con charge and also fixing the issue with rear windscreen wiper. Mike have agreed to redo the health check again on the car, as the paper work confirming the health check done on the car is missing/misplaced.

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 27/08/18

    Hi Praveen. Thanks you very much for the 4* review and the recommendations. We hope you're enjoying your new ¿. Happy Driving from all of us at Novo Auto.


  • 5

    A big NO for Novo! (would give 0 stars if allowed)

    By Josh B on 16 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    What a solid selection of cars. Now we've covered the positives lets explore the more than likely experience you will have of the amazing Novo Autos ltd. Put down a deposit for a Peugeot + 3months warranty, asked for old & rusty brake pads and discs to be changed, paid an extra £93 to have this done. After deposit was paid, it suddenly became very difficult to contact the man. The car was ready a week later than expected, with the same old & rusty brake pads and discs on. Told they had definitely been changed until i got home a received the call to say they hadn't. However still got charged, was told I'd be refunded, wasn't, and now the man claims to have no recollection of me paying extra. Decided to go through the warranty instead, but surprisingly the warranty company has no recollection of me, my car or Novo. Baffling how many positive reviews there are of this magical place. So much promised, so little delivered.

    Reply from Novo Auto Ltd on 27/08/18

    Hi Josh, Thank you for taking time to write this review, although we dispute your claim and an allegation on number of grounds, you will be pleased to know that if you are not happy with your vehicle there is always an option to return the vehicle for a full refund. I would like to invite you to review the comments, if we can be of further assistance please contact us.